KXBC3 NiMH Battery Charger

So I installed this KXBC3 some time last year but have really only used it once.  Now that my batteries have run down I need to relearn how to charge the batteries again.

Apparently as part of the battery charger setup you must set the KXBC3 charge time based on the power capacity of your batteries.

To find the charge time you use the following equation:

Charging Time (hours) = 1.2 x (cell mAH rating)/200

I have 2300 mAh batteries from Energizer so the estimated charge time is: 13.8 hours

The KXBC3 gives you options for 4, 12 or 16 hour charge times.

I have heard, based on the KXBC3 documentation, that NiMH cells can take some overcharging but I didn’t want to push it so I set it for 12 hours.

Unfortunately I had to stop this process mid-way to pack up for Sapelo Island…so will charge again once I get down there.

 

Leave a comment